pasterprofessionals.blogg.se

Sims 3 starter pack product code steam
Sims 3 starter pack product code steam





sims 3 starter pack product code steam
  1. Sims 3 starter pack product code steam install#
  2. Sims 3 starter pack product code steam serial#
  3. Sims 3 starter pack product code steam manual#
  4. Sims 3 starter pack product code steam software#
  5. Sims 3 starter pack product code steam free#

  • Look for the Key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE –> Software -> ElectronicArts –> Sims –> –> ergc.
  • Choose a name for your backup and hit OK.
  • Backup your current Registry (you should always do that when doing anything in the registery since it can completely mess up your computer if you do something wrong).
  • Sims 3 starter pack product code steam serial#

    The serial code gets written to your registry on installing the game.

    Sims 3 starter pack product code steam manual#

    What do to if you can’t find your manual anymore ? Where can you find your serial code ? Solution 1: The game is still installed on your computer.

    Sims 3 starter pack product code steam install#

    ) it’s probably not even possible to install the game since an Origin account is a must. With the new version of Sims 3 (The Sims 3 refersh, The Sims 3 Starter Pack. If you bought a used game, you can’t use the exchange, the forum or the Sims 3 Store. It’s also not possible to register the same game twice. If you bought your game on Ebay or from a seller in the Internet (especially if it was a lot cheaper), it’s also possible that the sale wasn’t legal. If you’re absolutely positive you typed it right and it still doesn’t work, contact Customer Support. There are other letters that look similar. If the number doesn’t work for you (invalid serial code), make sure you don’t mix up 0 and O, 8 and B, O and D or 2 and Z.

    Sims 3 starter pack product code steam free#

    This code is for the free limited edition and Origin exclusive store content. Most of the time, you’ll also find a 16 letters (4 blocks with 4 letters). The serial code for the game has 20 letters (5 blocks with 4 letters). The serial code can be found on the back of the manual or on a separate (white) sheet of paper within the box. I suspect now I wouldn't be able to use Sims 3 + my Origin bought expansion packs via Steam, but tbh I don't mind that.You’ll need a serial code/product code/registration code (all the same) To install the game and the expansion packs or to register them on. It all works just fine - if a little jerkily, but I suspect that's my computer struggling a little. I downloaded them via Origin (I think they then auto-installed) and, after googling, launched the Sims 3 through Seasons, as the latest expansion I own. I then logged out and bought both Seasons and Pets (on sale!) via Origin. Then I logged in to find out if Origin had a blank copy of Sims 3 or had my existing sims, and found that it had the (single) household I'd been playing. While that was downloading I uninstalled Steam's copy of Sims 3.

    sims 3 starter pack product code steam

    In the end I downloaded Origin's software, opened that up, and downloaded Sims 3 onto that. Thank you for reading (wall of text I know, sorry!) :)Įdit: so it's a few days later and I thought I'd edit in the outcome for anyone who was following, or has a similar question on this and finds the thread in future. And if this has been asked before and I've missed it, sorry about reposting. So if you can help clarify - if I buy an expansion pack from Origin (download) or Amazon (discs), will it work with my Steam-based Sims 3 (in the UK rather than US if that makes any difference) - I'd really really be grateful. I figured other people must have got confused about this too, but the closest thing I found to this topic was this starter guide, and I didn't find it helpful for my query. Once I found this sub I tried searching it before I posted. I don't know if Steam/Origin have fixed this, and so maybe it's now okay to buy an expansion from Origin (or Amazon) and use it with my Steam-based Sims 3.Īll I know for sure is I have a hankering to try Seasons and Pets, and that the expansions are currently MUCH cheaper on Origin and Amazon than they are on Steam. However, the answers I read which said that are all a year old or more. The other day I googled whether I'd be able to use an expansion pack I bought on Origin with a copy of Sims 3 that was bought on Steam.Īs I understand it, the answer is "no, you have to buy expansions from the same place you bought the base game otherwise it won't work." for now I'm going to assume it's still Steam-based. However I do load it from the Steam library whenever I want to play. The game works fine, but I don't know if my game still counts as being Steam-based or whether it's now Origin/Sims 3 site based because I registered it there. So when Sims3 loaded I duly hunted for somewhere to use the auth code, and eventually ended up logging in to Origin, being redirected to their Sims 3 site, and used the auth code for my copy of Sims 3 there. a little popup box informed me I would need the game auth code when I played the game.

    sims 3 starter pack product code steam

    However, I've become very confused about whether an expansion pack will work if bought from somewhere other than where I purchased Sims 3. So I've been playing Sims 3 for the first time and would like to buy an expansion pack for it.







    Sims 3 starter pack product code steam